Staff & Committees

    CCCPB is an autonomous congregation within the United Church of Christ. Our self-governance ensures everything gets done, from taking out the trash to inspiring people to go out and change the world for the better. Here's who is running the show right now.

Rev. Elvin Harrison
     Mr. Harrison was ordained in the National Baptist Convention in 1991. He has served as youth minister at churches in Washington DC and Brooklyn N.Y. Elvin holds a B.S. from Jarvis Christian College and an MDiv. from Howard University School of Divinity. He has been a member of CCCPB since 2002. Elvin has worked with youth and young adults in several capacities. In May 2011, Elvin was granted privilege of call in the UCC.
     Listen to this excellent sermon of Elvin's:
Justice, Salt, and Light

Elvin's office hours:
Tuesday: 11am to 3pm
Wednesday: 9am to 4pm
Thursday: 10am to 3pm
     or by appointment

Judith Oishei
Music Director

     Ms. Oishei's background is extensive in choral conducting, piano, singing, and playing the organ. It includes a Master of Music Degree in vocal arts from the Julliard School in New York City, where she graduated cum laude in 1992. She also holds a Bachelor of Music Degree in vocal arts from the San Francisco Conservatory of Music. In addition, Judy has been in numerous operas, taught music, and she has been an accompanist at many fine institutions.

Elvin Harrison, Pastor
Judith Oishei, Music Director
Phyllis Estrada, Moderator
Kathy Mendenhall, Treasurer
Debbie McKesson, Clerk
Beverly Shaffer, Secretary

Board of Trustees
Chair: Bonnie Hanika

Board of Deacons
Chair: Deborah Turner Lawritson

Outreach Board
Chair: Cheryl Prince

Endowment Committee
Chair: Chuck Mendenhall

Church Council
The church Council is made up of the Church Moderator, Treasurer, Clerk, Secretary, and all

the committee and board chairman.